Re: 6 Nations Round 3 - France v Italy
Posted: Sun Feb 25, 2024 4:51 pm
FFS, fucking kicking tee!
A place where escape goats go to play
https://www.notplanetrugby.com/
Even the fucking tee is against us!
You are correct. I demand a rematch.Paddington Bear wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 4:56 pm Should Ridley have stopped the game when France started advancing? Can’t do that on a pen
He seemed to take it in good spirits…Hal Jordan wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 4:55 pm That is going to haunt him for the rest of his life, the poor bastard.
Yes. Should have been retaken.Paddington Bear wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 4:56 pm Should Ridley have stopped the game when France started advancing? Can’t do that on a pen
Yeah, surely it's an infringement.Paddington Bear wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 4:56 pm Should Ridley have stopped the game when France started advancing? Can’t do that on a pen
I never knew that. So ref bottled it.Blackmac wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:21 pm Law 8.27
If the opposing team infringes while the kick is being taken but the kick at goal is successful, the goal stands and a further penalty is not awarded. If the kick is unsuccessful, the non-offending team is awarded a penalty 10 metres in front of the original mark.
Law 8.22Blackmac wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:21 pm Law 8.27
If the opposing team infringes while the kick is being taken but the kick at goal is successful, the goal stands and a further penalty is not awarded. If the kick is unsuccessful, the non-offending team is awarded a penalty 10 metres in front of the original mark.
Fuck you!Paddington Bear wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 4:38 pm Great try. Sorry Sturg if this jinxes it, but I’m calling Italy winning this
Yeah , it seems a bit messy.topofthemoon wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:30 pmLaw 8.22Blackmac wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:21 pm Law 8.27
If the opposing team infringes while the kick is being taken but the kick at goal is successful, the goal stands and a further penalty is not awarded. If the kick is unsuccessful, the non-offending team is awarded a penalty 10 metres in front of the original mark.
If the kicker indicates to the referee the intent to kick at goal, the opposing team must stand still with their hands by their sides from the time the kicker starts to approach to kick until the ball is kicked.
The bolded bit being crucial here I think. Frenchies moved twice but both were prior to Garbisi starting his run-up.
No Entmack to blame. I feel his sorrow.
Combined with Russell's display yesterday.
Let's not get ahead of ourselves nowPaddington Bear wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 7:12 pm Italy back into the top 10 in the world rankings. U20s look good as well. It’s a matter of time until they have a multi win 6N. They’ll cause Scotland some issues and should go to Cardiff as favourites
So waterboys count as being part of opposing team ?Blackmac wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:59 pmYeah , it seems a bit messy.topofthemoon wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:30 pmLaw 8.22Blackmac wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:21 pm Law 8.27
If the opposing team infringes while the kick is being taken but the kick at goal is successful, the goal stands and a further penalty is not awarded. If the kick is unsuccessful, the non-offending team is awarded a penalty 10 metres in front of the original mark.
If the kicker indicates to the referee the intent to kick at goal, the opposing team must stand still with their hands by their sides from the time the kicker starts to approach to kick until the ball is kicked.
The bolded bit being crucial here I think. Frenchies moved twice but both were prior to Garbisi starting his run-up.
Another Rassie call-out post....
Waterboys shouldn't be on the ground during play (which includes taking a kick)... WR brought in the mandated water breaks to deal with that issue.
And swiftly dropped it when various commentators and pundits started whinging about slowing down the game and 'why do players need waterbreaks' as if letting coaches in bibs run onto the field at every stoppage with a few bottles was any better.Guy Smiley wrote: Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:12 pmWaterboys shouldn't be on the ground during play (which includes taking a kick)... WR brought in the mandated water breaks to deal with that issue.
Yeah I don't think it made a difference, but that said I don't think France could have any complaints if the ref had called for it to be taken againSlick wrote: Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:23 pm Have to say, I thought the players "charging" was a bit overblown and didn't really have any material impact on what happened. I have also seen very few Italians moaning about it, just seems to be everyone else.
Did they? Stupid cunce.sockwithaticket wrote: Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:49 pmAnd swiftly dropped it when various commentators and pundits started whinging about slowing down the game and 'why do players need waterbreaks' as if letting coaches in bibs run onto the field at every stoppage with a few bottles was any better.Guy Smiley wrote: Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:12 pmWaterboys shouldn't be on the ground during play (which includes taking a kick)... WR brought in the mandated water breaks to deal with that issue.
They shouldn't have been there. The only penalty offence I can see that they could incur would be if they actually touched the ball. Other than that, the ref can caution them or send them off and they can be subject to misconduct charges.Yeeb wrote: Mon Feb 26, 2024 11:17 amSo waterboys count as being part of opposing team ?Blackmac wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:59 pmYeah , it seems a bit messy.topofthemoon wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 5:30 pm
Law 8.22
If the kicker indicates to the referee the intent to kick at goal, the opposing team must stand still with their hands by their sides from the time the kicker starts to approach to kick until the ball is kicked.
The bolded bit being crucial here I think. Frenchies moved twice but both were prior to Garbisi starting his run-up.
Late to the party, but agree.Sandstorm wrote: Sun Feb 25, 2024 4:16 pm![]()
I'm not sure what you think this gif proves, this is not the issue, the issue is that he tries again to charge when Garbisi takes the kickMarylandolorian wrote: Mon Feb 26, 2024 8:44 pmYep, funny that it’s always the same people doing it and btw nobody mentioned the late tackle that cost Jalibert’s knee and the end of the tournament, it could have been a yellow or red.sturginho wrote: Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:57 pmYeah I don't think it made a difference, but that said I don't think France could have any complaints if the ref had called for it to be taken againSlick wrote: Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:23 pm Have to say, I thought the players "charging" was a bit overblown and didn't really have any material impact on what happened. I have also seen very few Italians moaning about it, just seems to be everyone else.
![]()